Home Alone

So, my wife is out of town without me for the first time since we’ve been married.

This isn’t the first time we’ve been apart — I took our youth group to camp for a few days. But this is the first time that I’ve been the one home alone.

I’m a bachelor for the first time in over a year.

I don’t know what to do.

Last night I came home after church, ate some leftover chinese and a bowl of cereal, and watched half of ‘White Chicks’. I didn’t really enjoy it, I just didn’t want to go to bed alone. I even thought about sleeping on the couch…

Thank you Jesus, for my wife :0)

Come home soon honey!

Leave a Reply

