‘Expelled’ Review

I’ve been waiting for a while for the “Expelled” movie to come out. I haven’t had a chance to go see it yet, but from the sound of this review, it’ll have been worth the wait. Here’s an excerpt: (HT: Justin Taylor)

The best part of the movie came in this vein when Richard Dawkins suggested that aliens came and seeded the earth with life. He said that he believe this is a very good theory. Stein responded by saying (and I quote loosely from memory) ”So, you will allow intelligent design from and alien to be taught, but you won’t allow intelligent design if we call the intelligence a transcendent ’God’?” He made his point. It was effective.

5 Responses

  1. You do know that, thats not what Dawkins believes, that he was straining his brain to say the most probable possibility of ID, right?
    Expelled is a lying propaganda film. It lies, uses fallacious arguments and misrepresents many of the people interviewed by editing the interviews in ways to make them look bad.

    Look up Expelled Exposed to read the truth.

  2. Hey Lone Wolf,

    Thanks for your comment!

    Sorry it took a few days to respond…

    I can’t say much for or against the film until I see it, but I appreciate your thoughts.

    Out of curiosity, have you seen the film?

  3. No, I haven’t been to a movie theater in years. But I have read allot of reviews for it and from what I’ve read, it lies and its a propaganda film.

  4. Well there you have it!

    Sounds like we both need to see the movie before we can really make worthwhile judgements about it….

    I never used to go to the movies, but then I got married, and now I don’t have a choice :0)

  5. Given the reviews of the movie If i got to the movies I won’t see it. I’d spend my money on something entertaining.

    If your interested in some of the reviews I linked to them in some blog posts

Leave a Reply

