How the Kingdom Works

I had a terrible, terrible day so far today.

The kind where, out of five stars, it gets one finger up.

The kind where, on a scale of one to ten, it’s like a punch in the face.

So I got in the car today, and I had a text message from one of my best friends, “Call me as soon as you can.”

So I called him.

“Hey man, what can I do for you?”

“What do you mean?”

“God has really put you on my heart today, so I was wondering if I could do something for you.”

So I whined about how much my day sucked.

And he prayed for me.

And that’s how the Kingdom works…

Leave a Reply

