My Favorite Song Right Now

Yesterday, I was driving to work, and something marvelous happened: I made a turn, and somehow, some loose wires snugged up to where they needed to be, and BOTH of the rear speakers in my car started working. This is like the equivalent of upgrading from a $10 walmart computer speaker to a… $50 walmart computer speaker :0)

So this morning, on the way to work, I had the music cranking, and I have to tell you, “At The Cross” by Daniel Renstrom is constant repeat right now.

The whole song is pretty upbeat with a really joyful spirit about it that would make it a great corporate worship song, and the words are fantastic. The chorus says,

At the cross – wrath was taken away
Christ was in our place
Oh what marvelous grace!

At the cross – justice was supplied
By the blood of Christ
Forever we will praise

If you haven’t picked up Daniel’s new CD, “Adore and Tremble”, you can get it on iTunes here. It’s the best 5 bucks you’ll spend this month. You can even preview some of the songs on his myspace page.

And Brody has apparently got Daniel blogging these days, so go check out his blog. He even chimed in on the worship conversation that I mentioned earlier this week.

Do you have “Adore and Tremble”?

5 Responses

  1. Got it. I even have an extra copy still siting on my desk with your name on it. Guess I’ll be giving that to someone else.

    We sang At The Cross on Sunday at Visio Dei.

  2. Yeah Shannon,

    I apologize that I never made the time to get that disk from you. It coincided with a really busy time here at work…

    And as it turned out, I mentioned the CD release party to a friend here at work who ended up going and picking up a copy for me.

    I was holding off and telling you to pass that CD along to someone else because I wanted an excuse to get together sometime, but there’s no point in letting it go to waste!

    Thanks anyways though!

  3. I bet Daniel would love to know that there are already churches in the area using his songs in corporate worship!

  4. Yeah, Daniel and Jason, our “Worship Leader” are friends. So, there is a chance that he already knows.

  5. great CD. we are introducing the song this week to our congregation. our focus is on the grace of God in Jesus Christ and i love the way this song brings us to the foot of the cross.

    stay connected…

Leave a comment